Trifecta Nutrition Review

UPDATED March 16. 2020.
This website features affiliate links. For purchases made via these links, we earn commissions that allow us to keep producing helpful content. To find out more click here. Close

With so much to do and so little time, eating healthy is not something that comes easily to most of us. Deliveries and take-outs are often stale, they contain processed foods, and on top of that, they can be rather pricey. On the other hand, shopping for groceries, preparing meals, and planning what to cook next is extremely time-consuming and often rather tedious. This is what inspired the owners of Trifecta Nutrition to create a meal delivery service which offers balanced meals cooked from fresh, organic food at a reasonable price. This service offers meals suitable for vegans, vegetarians, Paleo lovers, and anyone who wants to enjoy the benefits of eating clean.

If you have always wanted to pay more attention to your diet but never had the time, this might just be the solution to your problems. Keep reading our Trifecta Nutrition review to find out if this meal delivery is the right fit for you.

trifecta home page

How Trifecta Nutrition Works

Thanks to the well-organized website, ordering from Trifecta Nutrition is about as simple as it gets. Just take a bit of time to browse the range of meal plans on offer, so you can choose the one that best suits your lifestyle and dietary preferences. All meal plans are designed with different healthy diets in mind and include the Clean, Paleo, Keto, Classic, Vegetarian, and Vegan plans.

What we found especially interesting while researching for is that this service does not only offer complete meals but also allows you to order food in bulk. You can pack your fridge with delicious, ready-made food and mix it any way you like. The bulk ordering option lets you choose from a wide variety of pre-cooked foods categorized into proteins, carbs, and vegetables. Bulk food items are available on the A La Carte menu, which further includes a couple of Classic meals and snacks that you can add to your orders.

The subscriptions are highly flexible. You can always switch between plans, cancel or skip a delivery anytime you wish. Just make sure you give the company a week’s notice, that is, that you make the desired changes by Friday a week before your next delivery is due.

The nice people at Trifecta Nutrition invested considerable effort into answering all potential customer questions, so make sure you go through the FAQ. In case you do have some additional questions, you can call them, send an e-mail or make use of another cool feature on their website – the live chat – where you can ask anything you wish about the service and get a kind and detailed response in no time.

trifecta-how-it-works

What Makes Trifecta Nutrition Different

One of the most appealing qualities of Trifecta Nutrition is that the customer gets the feeling that it truly cares. It does its best to be eco-friendly by buying organic food directly from the farmers and delivering the meals in recyclable packaging.

At the same time, the service takes pride in the fact that the animal products it uses meet Animal Welfare level 5. It invests considerable effort into educating its customers about healthy eating and strives to provide as much information as possible about the food it uses, the preparation process, and the exact amount of calories and valuable nutrients in every meal.

The company also offers three useful e-books, free of charge, to everyone who becomes a part of the community by simply entering their e-mail address on the website. For customers who want to treat their friends to a couple of delicious and healthy meals, Trifecta Nutrition provides gift certificates that make for excellent last-minute gifts. The values range from just $25 to $500.

Finally, the great possibility of ordering bulk food is what makes Trifecta Nutrition genuinely innovative. By looking into the incredible amount of information and options this meal delivery service offers, we could honestly conclude that it has really thought of everything.

Meals and Recipes

Trifecta Nutrition meal options
For Singles
Gluten-Free
Organic
Paleo
Vegan
Vegetarian

As we have already mentioned in this Trifecta Nutrition review, the meals offered by Trifecta Nutrition are available within 6 meal plans: Clean, Paleo, Classic, Keto, Vegan, and Vegetarian. The Clean, Paleo, Keto, Vegan, and Vegetarian plans allow you to enjoy meals handpicked by Trifecta Nutrition’s chefs while the Classic plan lets you freely choose your meals.

With Clean, Paleo, and Keto plans, you can get 1, 2, 3 or 4 single-serving meals per day, with meal options including breakfast, lunch, dinner, and an additional entree. You can also decide whether you want eat Trifecta meals 5 or 7 days a week. However, if you opt for the 5-day version, you need to order at least 2 meals per day, that is, 10 meals per week.

Vegan and Vegetarian plans let you enjoy 2, 3 or 4 single-serving meals per day, 5 or 7 days a week. The Classic plan differs from other plans in that it lets you order as many meals per week as you please, as long as your order is worth at least $119.

All plans allow you to enjoy organic and healthy dishes that are allergy-friendly as well. Every item on the menu is free from gluten, dairy, and soy. The service can accommodate 2 additional dietary preferences, depending on your needs.

If none of the pre-designed meal plans is perfect for you, you can create completely unique meals and build your own meal plan with a la carte ordering. The only rule when creating your custom plan is that your weekly total should be at least $119, which is equal to about 20 meals. Of course, if this is too much food for a week, you can always ask Trifecta Nutrition’s customer support to change your delivery frequency to suit your needs.

Now, let us talk a bit more about what you get with each Trifecta Nutrition meal plan.

Clean Plan

Organic Clean meals offered by Trifecta are a good choice for anyone who wishes to eat professionally prepared food made from high-quality organic ingredients. The meals are designed to enable customers to achieve the optimal balance in their intake of micronutrients. You can expect to enjoy satisfying breakfasts include granola, oatmeal or chia puddings with tasty fruit. The lunches available with the Clean meal plan represent a balanced combination of veggies, rice, and chicken meat or fish while dinners include light mixtures of vegetables, mushrooms, and various kinds of meat. The meals contain between 400 and 550 calories on average.

Paleo Plan

Paleo meals are designed in accordance with all the rules of the Paleo diet. The Trifecta chefs come up with new menus every week and use only the freshest of organic ingredients. If you choose the Paleo plan, you have the chance to enjoy a truly impressive variety of ingredients, packed into delicious, highly satisfying meals ranging from as little as 350 to 450 calories.

trifecta-review-6

Keto Plan

As expected, the Keto plan lets you enjoy meals that are high in fat, rich in protein, and low on carbs, in accordance with the rules of the ketogenic diet.  At Trifecta Nutrition, an average keto meal contains about 40 grams of proteins,  35 grams of healthy fats, and fewer than 10 grams of net carbs. The average calorie count for keto meals is around 600 calories.

Classic Plan

Classic meals are designed for individuals who want to enjoy healthy versions of traditional meals suitable for picky eaters, featuring the perfect balance of macronutrients. Every meal you get with the Classic plan is cooked to perfection by a pro chef and includes 4 ounces of proteins (meat or fish), 4 ounces of carbs, and 4 ounces of vegetables. The calorie count per serving is usually between 250 and 400 calories.

Vegan And Vegetarian Plans

When it comes to vegan and vegetarian meals, Trifecta Nutrition takes pride in its vast knowledge about the needs of its vegan and vegetarian customers and supports their humane lifestyle by offering optimally balanced meals rich in fiber, protein, vitamin B12, iron, and calcium. Trifecta Nutrition’s veggie meals contain between 400 and 550 calories on average.

Trifecta A La Carte

With the a la carte ordering option, you get to create a fully personalized meal plan. At your disposal are pre-cooked, lightly seasoned proteins, carbs, and veggies, which can be freely combined into custom meals and further seasoned to taste.

At all times, you can choose from about 15 lean proteins, including beef, bison, venison, elk, chicken, vegan burgers, salmon, shrimp, flat iron steak, peeled hard-boiled eggs, and more. The Carbohydrate section usually features half a dozen items like quinoa, brown rice, white rice, sweet potatoes, muffins, and oatmeal with raisins. In terms of veggies, you can expect to choose from about 10 items, like asparagus, portobello mushrooms, zucchini, cherry tomatoes, broccoli, and green bell peppers.

The proteins come in 1-pound and 2-pound containers and they are pre-portioned with 4-ounce portions in mind. The carbohydrates also come in 1-pound and 2-pound containers and you can decide on the portion size. The veggies are sold in 4-cup packages.

If you want to add ready-made Classic meals and snacks to your plan, you can choose from a dozen optimally balanced 12-ounce meals and half a dozen 4-ounce snacks that come in the form of seasoned and plain almonds.

Heating And Storage Tips

Trifecta Nutrition meals are never frozen. They come in chilled containers that keep them fresh, which comes in handy if you are not there to pick them up when they arrive. Still, we recommend that you put them in the fridge as soon as you can. Refrigerated, they can last up to 10 days. If you want to freeze some of the meals, you should pop them into the freezer soon after delivery to preserve freshness. They can sit in your freezer for more than 3 months.

All meals come with specific heating instructions printed on the label. You can heat the meals in a microwave, on a stovetop or in an oven.

Heating in a microwave takes just 2 to 3 minutes. You only need to remember to cut the protective film along the inner wall of the container before microwaving your meal.

When heating meat and fish in an oven, you should place them on a baking sheet, pop them into the cold oven and set to 375 degrees. Once the oven reaches the set temperature, the proteins are ready to eat. If you are using your oven to heat veggies or chicken wings or thighs, you should broil the food for 2 to 5 minutes.

Finally, you can always transfer the food  into a pan and sear or saute for a couple of minutes, until heated through.

Pricing

Considering the high-quality ingredients and the variety of carefully planned meals on offer, we were surprised to find out that the prices of Trifecta Nutrition meals are truly reasonable. Depending on the kind and the number of meals per day you choose to order, the prices of meals usually range from $10.49 to $15.49.

With the meal plans, the price you pay per week depends on how many meals you want to receive per day, the number of days per week you want to eat Trifecta Nutrition meals, and the meal plan you pick. The Clean, Keto and Paleo plans start at $108.43 per week. The Vegetarian and Vegan plans both start at $113.9 per week. Finally, the Classic plan starts at $119 per week.

Customers who choose meal plans with three or four meals per day also qualify for Trifecta Nutrition’s monthly giveaway and gain free access to the services of a Trifecta Coach, who offers assistance with switching to a healthier diet and achieving health goals.

As mentioned previously in this Trifecta Nutrition review, the minimum order value for a la carte ordering is $119 per delivery. According to the company’s math, a well-balanced meal using bulk food ordered from Trifecta costs just under $7. Turns out eating healthy does not have to be more expensive than having a fast food burger, which might just be the most mind-blowing fact we have stumbled upon while writing this Trifecta Nutrition review.

A la carte
Food typeAmountPrice
Proteins1 – 2 pounds$10.49 – $42.39
Carbohydrates1 – 2 pounds$6.99 – $31.79
Vegetables4 cups$12.99 - $25.99
Classic meals12-ounce serving$9.97 - $13.97
Snacks4 ounces$4.97
Meal plans
Clean, Paleo, and Keto
Meals per dayDays per weekPrice per weekPrice per meal
25$149.90$14.99
35$214.35$14.29
45$275.90$13.79
17$108.43$15.49
27$209.86$14.99
37$300.09$14.29
47$386.12$13.79
Vegan and Vegetarian
Meals per dayDays per weekPrice per weekPrice per meal
25$113.90$11.39
35$161.85$10.79
45$205.80$10.29
27$159.46$11.39
37$226.59$10.79
47$288.12$10.29
Classic
Meals per dayDays per weekPrice per weekPrice per meal
2+5+$119.00+$9.97 - $13.97

Delivery Areas

Another great thing about Trifecta Nutrition is that it delivers anywhere in the US. Unlike many other meal delivery services, it ships both to Hawaii and Alaska. What also sets it apart from the competition is that it offers free delivery for all orders.

Trifecta Nutrition Pros And Cons

To make sure Trifecta Nutrition meets all your standards and expectations, it is important to know its biggest advantages and disadvantages. With a short overview of its pros and cons, you can easily decide if Trifecta Nutrition is the right meal delivery service for you.

Pros
  • Healthy food at a reasonable price
  • Wide variety of meals
  • Bulk food ordering option
  • Deliver anywhere in the US
  • Eco-friendly
  • Free shipping on all orders

Cons

  • You cannot handpick your meals unless you opt for the Classic plan or a la carte ordering

Sample Dishes

With Trifecta Nutrition, you get delicious meals prepared by pro chefs at affordable prices. To find out what kinds of delights you will receive in your delivery, we have chosen a couple of sample dishes that accurately represents its offer and can help you decide if it is the right service for you.

 

Bottom Line

Trifecta Nutrition is a meal delivery service that truly aims to please. As can be seen from their sample menus, the chefs are both highly creative and familiar with all the different dietary needs of their customers. The incredibly numerous and diverse dishes it offers are carefully prepared using fresh, organic ingredients and provide for an optimally balanced diet.

The ordering process is highly intuitive and simple. The subscriptions are extremely flexible, the prices are rather reasonable, and shipping is free of charge. All in all, we find healthy and delicious meals combined home delivery and the comfort of knowing that you are eating only high-quality food in just the right amount to be a pretty awesome trifecta.

User Reviews (24)

Trifecta Nutrition is rated 3/5, based on 24 user reviews.

The Trifecta Nutrition reviews listed below reflect the opinions and experiences of real users and are in no way influenced by the dating site reviewed here. Before publishing each review, our team checks whether it was submitted by an actual user in an effort to prevent false or spammy reviews.

  1. | March 4, 2020

    Love that trifecta doesn’t offer frozen meals. They can still be put in the refrigerator and be good for around 10 days which is awesome and you get instructions on how to heat and prepare your meals on the box.

  2. | January 13, 2020

    I’ve chosen Trifecta because it offers organic produce in eco friendly packaging which is really important to me on a personal level. I have watched for years as the trash kept piling up form almost everything I used and bought. I used to throw out 10 garbage bags a week until once I’ve said no more. I’ve decided to order only from companies that use recyclable packaging and produce natural produce. Trifecta is one of those companies! It cares and we should all support its efforts to clean our planet and make it a healthier place to live!

  3. | September 30, 2019

    I get the Paleo meal and love it. So far everything has been as promised. I highly recommend this company.

  4. | September 5, 2019

    I wanted to love this. I was using two food delivery services, and loved the idea of changing to one. Also, I follow a macro diet and I saw their averages for the different plans and they would work great.

    First I tried vegetarian. Let me also say none of these meals are listed in My Fitness Pal, so to log you have to enter each one manually.

    The order arrived on time and nicely packaged. The first couple I tried were ok and I could eat them. However, by number 3, I noticed there was a particular smell with each meal when I heated it up and it made it difficult to eat, even though the food tasted ok. By Monday (ate two a day all weekend) I decided I couldn’t take it anymore and I wanted to try the Paleo plan. This is where I encountered my first issue. Even though I had just received my order Friday, I couldn’t change for my next order because you need to change it a full week in advance. When I explained this was my first order and I just received it on Friday, I was told “many of their customers” skip weeks to get around this. How would a brand new customer like myself know what “many of their customers do?” Anyway, I suffered through another week of disgusting vegetarian meals.

    What interested me in changing to the Paleo meals was the macro breakdown.

    According to the website the Paleo meals averages look like this:
    350 calories 32g Protein 23g Carbs 14g Fat

    This was perfect for me as I eat 120 protein, 120 carbs and 47 Fat. Then I received my first order and everything I had (10 meals) was closer to 540 calories per serving. The last several I’ve been reading are:
    P35, C14, F38 AND 6 out of 10 meals had 50g of FAT. An entire day in one meal – so the averages are WAY off.

    Ok, I’ll just go back to what I was using before. How do I cancel? Then I was really annoyed because you have to CALL to cancel. That is the ONLY way. So I call (830 am CT) and I hear a message that simply says none of our reps are available, leave a message and we’ll get back with you.

    Well when will they get back with me? Are they calling? Emailing? What are the hours? I can’t just get random phones on my cell phone at work. That is a big no no here. So, I left a message then went to the website and found the chat box. (No one was there either, of course – and no it didn’t list the hours either).

  5. | August 22, 2019

    Sorry for anyone else who has had issues here but I think they’re a great company. My wrist broke in June so I had a hard time cooking without burning myself or the house down so I decided to try them since I had a discount code. Did the Paleo meals and ordered 7 per week. Meals came on time as ordered and still relatively cool in the hot Texas summer for about 8 weeks. Tasted great and I liked the variety. Cancelling with them was easy though I did have to speak to someone in chat since they never confirmed my cancellation after I emailed them though they had cancelled it at that time. I highly recommend them and they make everything easy. Really responsive customer service, especially on their community Facebook page.

  6. | August 4, 2019

    Not dishing on Trifecta here because I believe it is an awesome company and concept, however, tried 2 different diets for 4 weeks, got sick on both of them to the point that i was bent over the toilet…
    Really disappointing as I was really looking forward the meals

  7. | May 11, 2019

    Horrible company ethics. I posted a comment on one of their Instagram posts warning someone else about the horrible service but they deleted it. I’ll start from the beginning though. Ordered my first meal delivery about a month ago. Took a week to get it in which I understood. Upon arrival I got everything delivered correctly with my order of 3 vegan meals daily for 5 days. Second delivery was due a week later on a Friday but come Friday I got an email saying delayed until Saturday, Saturday came and got another email saying Tuesday. They apologized and said they would throw in a pound of free vegan protein. So I get my order that Tuesday and it’s missing all my breakfasts and the pot that “free” protein in place of a whole meal. Contacted them and they said sorry again and they would refund my breakfasts. So now I’m on my third billing and food is scheduled to be in on Friday again. Thursday comes and they say my food will be late again so I decide I’m done and want to cancel. They apologize again and say that the third order will be refunded and will be delivered on Saturday. Today is Saturday and I just get my food and open it to find there are no breakfasts at all and instead there are only 10 meals and 9 of the 10 are just 3 meals repeated 3 times and look horrible. Overall they have no real concern with making things right. Their main concern is looking good on Instagram. The meals I got were vegan and I’ve eaten vegan for years and never had anything so bland and watery. All the meals are both under and over cooked at the same time. The grains (rice and quinoa) are undercooked and hard and the veggies are like they just threw frozen vegetables in the container and let them thaw. The sauces are always sour and just off tasting. There were more than half that I had to just get through in hopes that it would help on my weight loss. Bottom line is for a meal prep delivery to help you stay on track they are failing when you aren’t getting meals on time or even the correct amounts of meals. They have strayed me from meal prep companies as I feel now I could be more dependable than having a company take my money and not give me what I’m ordering in the first place.

  8. | May 2, 2019

    For the love of God don’t get this awful food. I did the a la carte option, because protein is my only issue. I did 6 proteins, my thought was freeze 3 and that leaves me with 3 a week to choose from, 2 orders a month. Not a bad deal. The food comes cooked which is why i wanted to try this as opposed to others. But its DISGUSTING. The only way I could eat it was to re-season it and heat it up on the stove. i will say the salmon and cod were fine once I did this. Drier than i would have it if i cooked it myself, but that’s something you sacrifice for the convenience of this service. But nothing could save any of the beef products I got (patties, flat iron steak, venison) or the chicken. For lunch, i didn’t have the option of re-seasoning and heating it up on the stove because I was at work, so i could only microwave and OMG I wanted to gag. Just packing the venison, looking at it knowing that was my lunch literally made me nauseous for 2 hours in the morning. I pretty much had to wrap whatever meat it was in a tortilla and dip it in sauce and shove it down as fast as possible so that i couldn’t tell what I was eating just to get through it.

    Then its the system. Everything is done a week in advance. So you order it one friday, u get it the next friday and that same friday they charge you for the next week. You literally don’t even get to try your food before you’ve already paid for the next order so really hope you like everything! I tried to cancel and apparently had it timed wrong so couldn’t get out of my last purchase, even though not only did I NOT want it because I didn’t want to eat it, I was getting ready to leave for a 4 month deployment so even if I just put it in the freezer like the customer service girl told me to, its only good for 3 months in the freezer. So its pretty much going to waste because I highly doubt anyone will want to take it off my hands after they see it because it doesn’t even look very appealing (should’ve been my first clue). They refunded me 20% which is better than nothing but with how much it costs, wasn’t much at all.

    I wanted to try something new, my lack of understanding in their payment schedule dearly cost me in the end, cant really blame anyone but myself on that, but its a horrible system. Just cook your food, or try someone else. People told me it was awful and I just HAD to see for myself, lesson learned.

  9. | March 16, 2019

    I have to take issue with your generally positive review.
    First, you can make a subscription but you can’t count on what you ordered being what ships. For example, I subscribed to the 5-day paleo meal plan; but what was delivered was 4/5 days of the clean meal plan and 2 random meals.
    You want to talk to customer support to find a way to make things right? Ha! They completely ignored my zendesk chat, and literally hung up on me when I called.
    You also can’t cancel your subscription from the website; they make you call the number and then just hang up on you.
    Believe me when I tell you, you’ll want to find a different meal prep service!

  10. | March 12, 2019

    I have subscribed to several meal plan services this year in attempts to find the perfect match for me. I was so very hopeful that Trifecta would meet my needs for vegetarian (I try to stick to no meat during weekdays), unfortunately it is the WORST tasting food I have ever had. And I am not exaggerating. The first coconut curry rice veggie meal I had tasted like NOTHING. Like it was only texture, to the point where I was convinced that the company had just forgotten sauce. Moving on to meal number 2 quinoa and veggies…so salt, so sauce, just some veggies with quinoa. Moving on to my lunch today…it was literally a bunch of mush…the only identifiable items were mushrooms and olives. I literally took bites and just swallowed. I would scour the Internet for something (anything) better than what Trifecta offers.

  11. | January 28, 2019

    I can stomach most any food, knowing it’s healthy and serving it’s purpose. Trifecta meals are close to inedible. About as tasteless as a piece of cardboard.

    Trifecta meals are purchased as a reoccurring subscription, think old school magazine subscription scheme. Yes, it’s very simple to sign up and give them your money. Just wait till it’s time to cancel the service. They have a cut off date that you have cancel your subscription by, so they have time to update the kitchen with orders, understandable. Problem is, you can’t cancel your subscription online, you have to call or email them. In my case, my cut off date was on a weekend, followed by a holiday. So, my messages were not addressed till it was too late and they did not make an exception, even though I was told that the kitchen had not made my food yet. They would not cancel the order. So, they sent me over $200 in tasteless junk.

    Ice Age meals taste much better and their business model isn’t a subscription scam.

  12. | September 13, 2018

    I just started ordering from Trifecta, and so far I LOVE it. I’ve managed to eat healthier this week than I have in a long time, and I know if I continue on this path I’ll definitely be seeing some weight loss results. At first I was apprehensive because of the price, plus I’ve had some meal delivery food in the past that has tasted kind of “meh”, but I’ve really enjoyed all the meals I’ve tried! They’re surprisingly good, and taste just like home-cooked meal prep food, but with a little extra attention to flavor detail that I rarely have time to care about when batch-cooking for the week.

    As far as the price goes, I’ve saved a TON of time that I would have normally spent meal planning, grocery shopping, and cooking on my weekends. I honestly feel kind of liberated. This is the easiest nutrition plan I’ve ever followed, and I’m loving the time back. The convenience of these meals it making it much easier for me to say “no” to crappy fast food, etc. that I shouldn’t eat. Bonus- their customer service is on point- the chat tool on the website is amazing.

  13. | August 22, 2018

    Wanted to like the food but only 2 out of 7 were edible. The chicken was a little too pink and was rubbery, the steak dish was tough. Alas, will keep trying for a a frozen food delivery company where food is very good.

  14. | July 21, 2018

    Delivery is consistent but so are the meals. Unfortunately there is not any diversity of flavor of the food. Very few types of veggies and spices are used. Food became bland after the first week.

  15. | June 14, 2018

    I really wanted to like Trifecta. I have two teenage boys and a husband that eat very substantial meals, that I enjoy cooking. But I need to lose a few pounds, which is tough when I am always cooking meals for my family. Our family eats a very healthy, 100% organic diet and it seemed like this would be a good service for me to eat a smaller meal, while continuing to cook for my family.
    I ordered the vegan plan because, although I am not vegan, I am allergic to a lot of foods and vegan meals are the safest. I then ordered some elk and fish a la cart to add to a meal or throw in a salad.
    After receiving the shipment, I was pretty disappointed in how the meals looked. Pretty unappetizing and not at all how the pics on the website looked.
    The next morning, I had a breakfast meal, which was a “loaf”. It was disgusting. Dry and basically flavorless. I only ate half, because who wants a huge portion of cardboard? Plus I want some fruit and a little protein in the morning.
    The rest of the meals were blah. They were pretty small and higher calories than I would have expected for such small meals.
    The elk was okay but had a big piece of gristle running through it. I have not had the fish yet and I just threw it in the freezer.
    I gave Trifecta 3 stars instead of 2 because it would be a good service for a single person that doesn’t cook and wants to eat healthy. That just isn’t me.

  16. | March 17, 2018

    Food was overpriced, and really not good. I ended up throwing away a whole order because just looking at it made me feel nauseated. All I got was chicken. I ordered the lean & clean plan, hoping for some variety. I got chicken and rice dishes that were frankly disgusting in taste. I can admire their dedication to organic and high quality ingredients but wow these tasted really terrible.

  17. | January 13, 2018

    Review: Convienience: 5/5
    Timely deliver 3.5/5
    Food quality 3/5
    Flavor 2/5
    Customer service: 1/5

    I hate cooking, that, and daving a extremely knowlegable family member as a dietician who teaches nationally was what it took for me to finally try a meal service. I tied one locally that was about $10 per meal with snacks that I enjoyed. However they used agave, which tends to be chocked full of pesicides and chemicals, and they used organic “When available”. This pretty much led me to believe, that meant NEVER.
    Enter Trifecta.
    $110 seemed quite expensive for 7 meals, but my family dietcian reminded me I probabaly spend that anyway on my “main” meals for the week. So I gave in . I ordered just after Christmas , and about 2 weeks later my first order arrived. Packaging was vaccum packed well and the meals were cold still. I surprised by the fact there was no beef. But its all about flavor and quality. They dont use any salt at all, so the food is bland…and I dont eat very much salt or sweet. I began adding pink sea salt and it helped A LOT. I will rate the meals below
    This is what I got.
    Salmon and chick pees 4/5 . Good portion . This was the best tasting meal, but again ALL need at least a little seasoning.
    Ahi and Brussel sprouts 3.5/5 Good size portion, not great. flavor it up and pretty good. (skin on the ahi which was surprising)
    Chicken wings and veggie stew- 1/5 TRASH. I was so mad 2 came in the meal. super small, fatty and BLAND. I was so hungry after eating it and im only 175 lbs.

    Customer service was also a joke. I recieved an email saying my second order was arriving that day. bummed becuase I really didnt want it I online chatted with customer service…no sympathy. Ask me why I canceled, and I explained I wasnt thrilled with the chicken. I was overly nice. The lady offere NO response. Then why ask? lol Anyway …I dont recommend this company at this time. $15 for a meal that I would have thrown away if it wasnt $16!

  18. | January 8, 2018

    Food is lovely, organic, wild caught,etc. Lightly seasoned really does mean lightly, so i add a lot of seasoning if I can figure out what they’re using. I think it’s a good value for what you pay. There were two cons as far as I’m concerned. The third week they ignored my food allergy list and sent two meals i couldn’t eat. They did refund my money instantly when i called. The other problem is that they can’t or won’t let you say something like beef only once per week. As far as food allergies you are out of luck if you have more than two,so it may not work for me. Be aware they consider potatoes paleo. I can’t remember if they only use the small blue ones or others as well.

  19. | July 19, 2017

    Just a heads up, lightly seasoned means bland.  When I first ordered a la carte, I thought that I could just mix it all up into a meal. It turns out you have to season the food yourself. The meals are good.

  20. | July 13, 2017

    I can’t complain about the food, on the contrary, I must say it’s really good. But the staff is something else. I’ve tried to change my order schedule, sent an email, as the website said, but the change never happened. When I contacted them again, they apologized, but didn’t change the schedule, again. I’m sending another email today, wish me luck!

    • Tracey | January 14, 2018

      I so agree with you about the staff!!!!! I have been getting conflicting information from the staff about when the menus are posted and it is really frustrating. This will be my first week of trying them. If things don’t improve I am switching to a higher rated company, of which there are many to choose from.

  21. | March 23, 2017

    Finally a great service for vegans! The dishes are delicious and I love the flexibility of this service.

  22. | October 5, 2016

    A couple of weeks ago, my girlfriend decided to go Paleo and she ordered meals from Trifecta. I’m more of a fast-food kind of guy, but I decided to give it a shot. Turns out I love food I frankly never knew existed and I don’t even feel the need to snack. Changed my life, literally.

  23. | September 16, 2016

    Ever since I’ve gone away to college, I have been eating nothing but fast food. My mom didn’t like that very much, so she ordered me some healthy meals from Trifecta. The food is actually pretty tasty, although the portions could be a bit bigger.

  24. | September 16, 2016

    My husband and I both work long hours and when we come home, cooking is the last thing we want to do. We decided to go with Trifecta and we couldn’t be more satisfied. Tasty, healthy and such a wide variety to choose from.

Leave a review

Your email address will not be published.

* All the prices on this website are subject to change without notice. While we put a great deal of effort into making sure that all the prices are accurate, one or more products may have outdated prices. Please visit the specific product’s official website for exact prices.
Join our mailing list to receive exclusive updates, giveaways and coupon codes directly to your inbox.