Shari’s Berries Review

UPDATED February 10. 2020.
This website features affiliate links. For purchases made via these links, we earn commissions that allow us to keep producing helpful content. To find out more click here. Close

Shari’s Berries is a premium delivery service that offers the most sophisticated chocolate gifts for your family, friends, and loved ones. You can select gourmet dipped strawberries, a box of delicious truffles or a colorful basket of organic fruit and surprise that special someone for their birthday or any other occasion. Of course, you can also buy chocolate for yourself and enjoy the magical world of Shari’s Berries. Continue reading our detailed Shari’s Berries review to find out more about this exquisite company.

Sharis Berries Homepage

How Shari’s Berries Work

The main goal of Shari’s Berries is to help you show others how much they mean to you by surprising them with superb chocolate gifts. Their specialties are dipped treats because they believe that everything can and should be dipped in chocolate! Shari’s Berries uses only farm-fresh strawberries and dips them into the finest chocolate available. They also make cake pops, cheesecakes, pretzels, and other magnificent sweet delights.

Shari’s Berries puts some extra effort into making their treats not only tasty but beautiful as well. Cakes and strawberries are decorated with chocolate chips, dreamy sprinkles, and luxurious toppings. Shari’s Berries pays close attention to the way their gifts look, so they decorate all their cookies and dip all their cherries!

In the end, one of the most important features of a good gift – wrapping. Gifts from Shari’s Berries come beautifully wrapped, with bows and gift cards to give your present a personal touch.

Shari s Berries Works

All cherries, strawberries, and chocolates are delivered in handsome boxes. They are sent in extra packaging that protects them from bumps in the road. This way, you don’t have to worry that anything will happen to your gift. You don’t have to worry about the chocolate melting either since strawberries and other treats are packed to arrive in flawless condition.

In case you need some additional information about the way Shari’s Berries work, about their gift offer or anything else, you can contact them 24/7 via phone or you can simply send them an email.

Gift Options

Shari’s Berries has a gift for absolutely any occasion you can think of. There are gift boxes and baskets for common celebrations, like birthdays and anniversaries, but that’s not all. With a box of delicious Shari’s Berries, you can also congratulate someone on graduating, wish somebody a long and happy marriage or even express your condolences. You can send a thoughtful Shari’s Berries gift just because you want to remind someone you love them or to say that you’re sorry. There are also special offers for seasonal occasions, like Spring gifts or presents for St. Patrick’s day, for instance.

There are separate sections for ladies and for gents, where you can select a perfect gift for a special woman or man in your life. Shari’s Berries also gives you the opportunity to choose a gift according to his/her interests. Therefore, you can select some superior flowers and berries for her or maybe a cheesecake or majestic chocolate cravings crate for him.

Sharis Berries Gift

If your partner/husband/brother/father loves sports, you can order a box or two of adorable sports-themed berries or a pack of mouthwatering dipped pretzels. And for the utmost enjoyment and greatest delight, there are baskets of white truffle popcorn, butter toffee peanuts or countless tempting treats that include chocolate mixed nuts, gummy bears, chocolate toffees, and much, much more.

Shari’s Berries’ gift selection includes a bakery section as well. There are sumptuous tortes, yummy brownies, creamy tiramisu cakes, gourmet cupcakes, and fresh-from-the-oven birthday cakes.

Business people will also appreciate Shari’s Berries’ special gift offer, which includes business gifts. You can surprise your colleagues or business partners with a box of first-class dipped strawberries, a basket of organic fruit, cheese and snacks or with a glorious chocolate bliss box. With Shari’s Berries, you can celebrate a business anniversary or just show your co-workers that you care.

Business Gift Options

Business people will also appreciate Shari’s Berries’ special gift offer, which includes business gifts. You can surprise your colleagues or business partners with a box of first-class dipped strawberries, a basket of organic fruit, cheese and snacks or with a glorious chocolate bliss box. With Shari’s Berries, you can celebrate a business anniversary or just show your co-workers that you care.

Pricing

Luxurious presents from Shari’s Berries’ offer might seem a bit pricey at first, but considering the quality of their berries, superb taste of their cakes, and amazing richness of their gift baskets, it makes sense that such sophisticated gifts cost a bit more than a bag of gummy bears. However, that doesn’t mean that they are expensive.

Sharis Berries Pricing

For example, you can get gourmet dipped strawberries or chocolate covered Oreo cookies for only $29.99. If you want to send 3 dipped cheesecakes and a dozen of chocolate-dipped strawberries, your bill will be $54.97. Prices go up to $269.99 for 3 serving trays of fancy dipped strawberries, but as you can see, there are also more affordable options in their rich offer.

As for shipping, you will have to pay between $9.99 and $39.98 per order. Care & Handling costs $2.99 and is charged separately.

Delivery

Sharis Berries DeliveryShari’s Berries provides nationwide coverage, including Alaska and Hawaii. Any of their superb gifts can be delivered from Tuesday to Saturday, all year round with the exception of national holidays.

In case you are sending gifts to Alaska or Hawaii, you will have to pay additional shipping charges in the amount of $19.99. It is also possible to make an exception and deliver a gift on a Monday, but you need to pay between $4.99 and $9.99 for this service.

Shari’s Berries Pros And Cons

To make sure Shari’s Berries meets all your standards and expectations, it is important to know its biggest advantages and disadvantages. With a short overview of its pros and cons, you can easily decide if Shari’s Berries is the right company for you.

Pros
  • Great variety of gifts for all occasions
  • Farm-fresh berries & organic fruit
  • Gifts for all occasions & business gifts
  • Nationwide coverage, including Hawaii and Alaska

Cons

  • Not too affordable
  • Shipping is charged additionally
  • Handling & Care is charged additionally

Bottom Line

At the end of this Shari’s Berries review, we can only say that Shari’s Berries’ gift selection is colorful, rich, and luxurious. There are gifts for everyone and for any occasion. Gourmet dipped strawberries, chocolate-dipped cherries, sumptuous three-layer chocolate cakes, countless sorts of cookies and truffles – all of this and much more is included in their amazing offer. While they are not the most affordable chocolate gift delivery company, they definitely give you a lot of value for your money.

Shari’s Berries FAQ

How are Shari’s Berries products shipped?

Shari’s Berries products are shipped in specially designed gift boxes with ice packs that keep your order fresh and cool. The company’s shipping method of choice is Express Delivery.

How do I found out who sent my Shari’s Berries gift?

You cannot find out who sent your Shari’s Berries gift unless the sender chooses to sign the gift card included in the package.

How much does shipping cost at Shari’s Berries?

At Shari’s Berries, shipping costs $14.99 to $19.99 per delivery. Additional charges apply to special shipping services, such as overnight or morning delivery.

How to save when ordering Shari’s Berries?

You can find coupons and special promotional offers on the Shari’s Berries website.

How can I cancel my order from Shari’s Berries?

You can cancel your Shari’s Berries order directly through your account. Once you log in, select the order and choose the cancel option. Keep in mind that you should cancel at least 48 hours prior to the scheduled delivery date.

View All FAQs

User Reviews (45)

Shari’s Berries is rated 1.5/5, based on 45 user reviews.

The Shari’s Berries reviews listed below reflect the opinions and experiences of real users and are in no way influenced by the dating site reviewed here. Before publishing each review, our team checks whether it was submitted by an actual user in an effort to prevent false or spammy reviews.

  1. |February 19, 2020

    These used to be the best but not anymore. All orders I placed for Valentine 2020 were received being not ripe, sweet or juicy. The tops were literally green or white. When I bit into the bottom half, (yes…I even ordered some for myself) the strawberry was crunchy. No, it wasn’t the chocolate coating as I’d already peeled it off. Sooo disappointing.

  2. |May 21, 2019

    I gave this organization the benefit of the doubt when my first order was not right. So I ordered a second time. The second time, two strawberries were missing from my order of a dozen. Instead of giving my friend a surprise, I was embarrassed. I need someone to get in touch with me soon, or the last order will be my last.

  3. |May 14, 2019

    It’s the day after Mother’s Day and I received a box of chocolate dipped strawberries from my son and daughter-in-law. Had talked to my son on Mother’s Day, and he asked if I had received a package on Sat., which I had not. Package arrived today, wet with strawberry juice, warm, and with the chocolate falling off the berries, and smelling a little funky. Upon picking up the berries the bottom chocolate was soft and fell off. I tasted one berry and was not sweet or flavorful. Looked at several more and the did not look appetizing enough to taste. Such a waste and so disappointing. Not sure if the problem lies with Shari’s Berries or UPS. This is the second time I have received berries from there, but neither arrived fresh.

  4. |May 14, 2019

    I’ll start out with my 2 positives about my shopping experience: my Mom said the strawberries tasted “pretty good nothing special,” and Shari’s Berries was very quick to refund me when my order was a disaster.

    I selected flexible shipping for half a dozen strawberries for Mother’s Day, meaning they could deliver Thursday or Friday. I got an email Friday saying they would deliver Saturday (offering no compensation for the error). They didn’t actually arrive until Monday afternoon!! So much for a Mother’s Day surprise. But here’s the thing…. there were only FIVE STRAWBERRIES in the package.

    That’s right… over $20 for 5 strawberries and $15 in shipping to be delivered over 3 days late. The package was sealed, so it’s not like a delivery person snagged a berry too. This company is just terrible.

    DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND JUST BUY FROM EDIBLE ARRANGEMENTS.

    At least they refunded me

  5. |May 12, 2019

    I ordered 12 berries to be shipped to my daughter in law. They first said plane was delayed, then said address was missing, which it was not. Then I called the company and could not understand the person on the phone who just kept apologizing and offering a refund. The truck was literally out for delivery. What the hell kind of company is this? I asked to speak a supervisor and of course they were busy. This is so disappointing. The Tom Joyner radio show recommended this company and I will let them know they suck.
    So disappointing, then they tell me up to 10 days for a refund
    Never again, there are too many other companies to choose from

  6. |May 10, 2019

    Ordered berries on Feb 11th to be delivered on Valentine’s day. Paid EXTRA to ensure they were received by Thursday, February 14th. Due to weather, I was told they would not come until end of day Friday. We were going out of town that weekend so I cancelled the order (Wednesday). When we got back on Sunday night, there was no box so I thought everything was cancelled. On Wednesday of the following week, I receive a box with melted chocolate on berries. Even the ice they provided in the box was completely melted. They looked horrible! I emailed to receive a refund. No response. So I emailed again and I get a response that since I had emailed earlier and that someone else is handling my question. It is now May 10th and no refund. They initially gave me a $10 credit for the delay. IT WASN’T A DELAY, THE BERRIES LOOKED LIKE SH*%! I will never buy from them again. $56.96 for crap. Never again.

    Below is their response stating that it would be a day late…but didn’t arrive until 2/20/19.

    Dear Timothy ,

    We are so incredibly sorry. We are unable to deliver the Full Dozen Gourmet Dipped Valentine’s Strawberries you thoughtfully selected for Valentine’s Day-it will instead be delivered 02/15/2019 . We know this is a poor customer experience. Our goal is to help you make the people in your life feel special, so we felt it was necessary to notify you right away with our sincerest apologies.

    We understand the impact this delay may have caused so we are processing an immediate $10.00 refund.

    If you have spoken with a customer service representative about this, disregard this email and rest assured any arrangements you have already made will be honored.

    Sincerely,
    Shari’s Berries Customer Care

  7. |May 9, 2019

    I ordered a box of 12 assorted strawberries for my daughters HS graduation, when they arrived I was so excited, however the box inside the package was wet from the ice pack and the strawberries themselves were warm. Thinking this was just a one time incident, I ordered another set of strawberries and flowers for Mother’s Day sent to my mom. I received a picture of what she opened and they were disgusting. She sent me a picture and said they are warm and do not smell good. Literally a waste of my money. I do not recommend this company or their products.

  8. |May 6, 2019

    The absolute worst

  9. |May 5, 2019

    Sharis berries is the biggest RIP OFF that was ever scammed I paid $57 for 6 of the smallest strawberries I have ever seen I ended up having to make up for the embarrassment and anger that sharis berries brought to me on Valentine’s Day by getting my wife a much more meaningful present for our valentines DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS COMPANY!!!

  10. |March 18, 2019

    They are the WORST!!!! I had flowers and strawberries delivered to my mother for her birthday as a surprise. The flowers came completely dead and the strawberries were HORRIBLE and brown and absolutely disgusting. I emailed their customer service and they just totally ignored me, never responded. I even sent them pictures to prove how gross they were and they are doing nothing. DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM!!! I wish I could give 0 stars but they wont let me.

  11. |March 1, 2019

    I ordered from Shari’s two weeks before Valentines Day and payed extra for Valentines Day delivery and also extra for rural address. They were supposed to be a surprise for my wife. The didn’t arrive until the day after Valentines Day and come to find out that they weren’t close to what I had ordered. I emailed them and they responded that they would issue a refund. I have yet to see a refund. I will never order from them ever again.

  12. |February 20, 2019

    My husband paid the maximum amount to get his gift for me delivered on Valentine’s Day. He called that afternoon because I hadn’t received anything at my workplace. He was told that gift would be delivered the next day!!! He claimed to have paid over $40+ to have it delivered on the day it matter. He was offered a refund which we have not received. Turns out that it was delivered yesterday! The 18th!! Rest assured that the 12 chocolate covered strawberries are rotten plus all broken up. The cheesecake squares dipped in chocolate are also gone bad and are all squished and broken. My husband is heartbroken and very disappointed. So am I…

  13. |February 12, 2019

    I order a BIRTHDAY gift for a friend who also happens to be a client. I ordered 12 assorted cake pops, 6 BIRTHDAY chocolate covered strawberries, and 4 chocolate covered cookies on Monday for a Saturday delivery. I paid the extra fee to enclose a BIRTHDAY card with a message. Only for my recipient to receive ONLY 3 GET WELL CAKE POPS, regular and not birthday decorated strawberries and 4 cookies that looked like they fell in a mud puddle. When I called their most horrible and disgusting customer service, they gave me the run around, could have cared less about the error and said I had reached Pakistan! Is this company not based in California? I could hardly understand a word they said and they REFUSED to let me speak to a supervisor. I HAD TO ASK them to ship out the correct items that I purchased. Their earliest ship date was 5 DAYS from Saturday! Happy Birthday? Belated more like it! Guess what? They never replaced my order! This company is DISGUSTING! DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM!!

  14. |February 10, 2019

    Bait and Switch…I went through the order process which showed the special pricing and it appeared the shipping was $4.95. Once on the final order page to complete it (via paypal) the shipping changed to $4.95 plus $16+, making the order ridiculously more expensive. (there wasn’t a “rush” on the order.) I didn’t notice the change until it was confirmed because the prior pages all showed the normal pricing.

    I immediately called Customer Service to cancel, and it took over 25+ minutes to somewhat resolve, even after speaking to a supervisor. They assured that they sent a confirmation of the cancelation, but it would take 24 hours to receive. (how does an email take 24 hours?)

    If I could give them 0 stars, I would.

  15. |July 1, 2018

    This was my first time ever buying from your company I was so excited I spent over $200!!! For mother’s day gifts that were supposed to be so special and I was sent photos of them looking absolutely awful!!! Plus I did a promo and you should state on your website you either get a promo or supposedly FREE S&H… because our shipping was $15-$18 each and I bought 5 sets, for 5 loved ones! The amount added up in shipping fees was more than double the small % I got off.. maybe $15… but then I had to pay an extra $75-90???? How is that even right??? I hope you’re better to your other customers, because you absolutely ruined my mother’s day gifts even tho they were an extra week later it was still special to us! I was excited to use this company for other celebrations and gifts because it’s a fun idea sending someone something sweet & supposedly good instead of just cash and a card but unless they make it right I will never use them again and my family members won’t as well & I have many that were too excited to try this out and will tell everyone what a horrible experience they had just as a gift receiver so it will help tell people NOT to send gifts from you… I’m not the type of person who comments about their experience or company but THIS was TOO bad not to!

  16. |February 6, 2019

    I just ordered 7 dozen at Christmas and they were beautiful and delicious. Plan to order more for Valentines and Mother’s Day

  17. |May 15, 2018

    My husband ordered me Sharis Berries for mother’s day. When they didn’t arrive on Saturday the day before mother’s day my husband called to complain. They gave him a full refund and told him they would arrive Tues after mother’s day. So he had to spoil the surprise and tell me my gift would be late. On Tuesday my berries did arrive. When I opened the box the ice pack was completely warm. The berries were all wilted and the chocolate was melted off. If i can find a place to submit the photo I will. It looks nothing like their beautiful advertisement. What a disappointment. Never will I order from this company again.

  18. |May 13, 2018

    Complete rip off! Charged $25 to deliver a $20 item and only showed this additional cost AFTER order was complete. Contacted customer service, unwilling to refund even part of shipping. Never again!

  19. |May 13, 2018

    I sent my mother chocolate covered strawberries, truffles and flowers for mother’s day. The flowers she received were old, brown, wilted and broken. I called to complain and for them to fix it and the said it would be the following Thursday before they could get more out to her. I live in WI and my mom is in TX. This will probably be my last Mother’s Day to have my mom. I was trying to make it special and they ruined it. I don’t understand why anyone would even send something out in the shape that those flowers were in. They should be ashamed of themselves. O wished I could post a picture on here of how bad the flowers really are.

  20. |May 13, 2018

    I spent nearly $70 for my moms flowers n 6 dipped strawberries. They where a day late getting to her and now the flowers are dead before Mothers Day. Not even 2 full days later. What a waste and embarrassing mothers Day gift. Never again

  21. |May 12, 2018

    Terrible quality. The berries, if that’s what you want to call them, were absolutely awful. These were sent as a gift and I didn’t have the heart to tell the giver how incredibly poor these things were. The strawberries were rotten and I had to double bag them and put them outside because the smell was so bad. The cherries were in a separate box so I placed them aside for a few hours to allow the rotten strawberry aroma time to dissipate. When I was finally able to inspect the cherries I noticed they were the cheap bleached, red dyed maraschino ones which had been dipped in a paraffin based fake chocolate. The kind that coats the roof of your mouth like a Little Debbie snack cake. I literally gaged, no joke, after trying one. I’m not sure if it was the cherry alone that caused this reflex or the memory of the rotten strawberries. I’m guessing a combination of the two. If my friend offers to buy them again I’ll politely tell her to check the reviews of other berry companies because once she does, she’ll see how poor the reviews are in addition to how over priced they are.

More user reviews

Leave a review

Your email address will not be published.

* All the prices on this website are subject to change without notice. While we put a great deal of effort into making sure that all the prices are accurate, one or more products may have outdated prices. Please visit the specific product’s official website for exact prices.
Join our mailing list to receive exclusive updates, giveaways and coupon codes directly to your inbox.